Reviews

What's travelling with us like?

Read reviews of travellers like you or write yours!

on TripAdvisor

Jonatan D
Jonatan D
27/02/2020
Otrolig resa i Nepal Vi hade en jättebra resa i Nepal! Govinda på By Mountain People var superhjälpsam med att tillgodese våra önskemål och att skräddarsy en resplan som passade oss perfekt. Han såg till att vi fick med alla våra önskemål. Vi hann med vandring i de fantastiska bergen samt en otrolig dag med fågelsådning strax utanför Kathmandu. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera By Mountain People om du vill ha en unik upplevelse!
Gabriel G
Gabriel G
22/02/2020
Father and son Nepal trek By mountain people organised an incredible trip through Gokyo Lake and EBC. Everything ran smoothly, they took care of all the little details and genuinely care about you and your experience throughout. Handled everything with a smile and extreme professionalism – can not recommend them enough! Our amazing guide Ganesh is the reason we can look back on the trek successfully, he helped us at every step and is an all round great guy – be sure to ask for Ganesh he will make your trip unforgettable I cannot wait to book again:)
Luca S
Luca S
06/01/2020
Annapurna Circuit Wir waren im März 2019 in Nepal mit dem Ziel den Annapurna Circuit Trek zu durchlaufen. Zum Glück erhielten wir den Kontakt zu der Organisation bymountainpeople mit Gopal und Govinda. Mit der Hilfe von Gopal und später unserem Guide Raj wurden wir super vorbereitet, ausgestattet und hatten schließlich sehr schöne 14 Tage rund um Annapurna und co. Der Trek, mit dem Thorong la Pass auf 5400m als Highlight, ist ein Abenteuer das man so schnell nicht mehr vergisst. Jeder Schritt lohnt sich ! Wir würden jederzeit wieder bei bymountainpeople buchen! Schon in der Vorbereitung gingen beide auf alle unserer (1000…) Fragen und Wünsche ein und so wurden wir super vorbereitet. Mit den richtigen Tipps , toller Ausstattung und unglaublich freundlicher Betreuung konnten wir unsere Tour starten. Unser Guide Raj verstand es perfekt auf uns einzugehen und uns die Menschen und die Natur näherzubringen. Mit seiner Hilfe schafften wir es überglücklich den 5400m hohen Thorong la Pass zu überwinden. Es waren 16 grandiose Tage, Ein Abenteuer das man so schnell nicht mehr vergisst. Jeder Schritt lohnt sich ! Wir würden jederzeit wieder bei bymountainpeople buchen!
Lars D
Lars D
19/12/2019
By Mountain People made hour 16 day Himalaya trekking (Gokyo-EBC) feel comfortable! After booking a flight to Nepal my girlfriend and I decided that we wanted to book our own domestic flight aswell and search for a porterguide after arriving at Lukla airport. Then when we started looking on the internet and we found out that is was not so simple to do this online. Thru Instagram we met Govinda and met him in a couple of times in the Netherlands. We talked about all this and he than took care of this. When we arrived at Lukla airport in the Himalaya, Ganesh was waiting for us with a sign, he was our porterguide for the 16 day trekking (Gokyo and EBC). Ganesh would always made shure we had a place to sleep and with toilets inside the building. He is an amazing guy, always happy and knows so much to tell about the trekking (hours, hight, peaks etc.) He even teached us a couple of Nepali games! Ganesh felt like a brother and a good friend to us and that will never change. All of this effort by the team, made us feel so comfortable and relaxed doing this very exiting trekking. We will back in Nepal for some more trekking with By Mountain People. Because of the personal touch by Govinda we will remain friends and keep seeing each other in the Netherlands.
Katrina J
Katrina J
07/12/2019
What an adventure! Everest Base Camp was on my bucket list for quite some time. And to be honest, I was a little bit worried whether I would be able to do it. I don’t have that much experience with hiking. Just in Europe. Thanks to the owner Govinda and his wonderful team I can finally say I DID IT!! By Mountain People is a small company but very professional and experienced. They really took time to inform me to make sure I got myself prepared properly. And they answered allll of my questions. (And I had a LOT of them.) 🙂 🙂 During the trek my guide always made sure I was feeling good and not crossing my limits. I absolutely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for adventure but wants to make sure that you’re taken care of too. And I hope I can come back to Nepal for another trekking. One thing’s sure: I will do that with this company. Thank you!! You’re the best!
Juul
Juul
24/11/2019
Amazing customized trekking! We had a blast on our customized trekking around Mohare and Khopra! We had several meetings with Govinda beforehand to talk about our wishes, fitness level and expectations, and he used all that information to create an itinerary that fits us. And he did a great job! We felt safe all the time with the provided guide and Govinda kept in touch with him all the time to make sure everything went well. We had an unforgettable experience, and we’re sure we will be back in Nepal to do more trekkings with By Mountain People!
Ted W
Ted W
05/05/2019
Best trek and travel company in Nepal While I was making plans for a trip to Nepal, I accidentally encountered By Mountain People on Instagram. I liked what I saw and I started corresponding with, Govinda, the owner. Over several weeks, Govinda helped me put together an itinerary that met my needs. My biggest worry was, given my age (65), whether or not I was physically fit enough for the 8 day Mohare Danda trek that Govinda proposed. He was positive that I was capable and would enjoy this trek. He wasn’t wrong! One of the things I really appreciate is that, although this company is smaller than some others, they really pay attention to the details and take care of their clients. At every point during my trip, Gopal (Govinda’s brother) made sure I had the right equipment, was on the right bus or taxi, and comfortable in the hotels they chose for me. My modified 8-day Mohare Danda trek was the absolutely best part of my entire month in Nepal. The first day, I was struggling to keep going for the 4-1/2 climb to our first stopping point. My guide Susis kept me going, let me rest when I needed, and encouraged me to complete that first day. After that, I acclimated and my legs got stronger and each day got easier for me. I was impressed with Susis’s knowledge of the mountains and the villages and the people of the Annapurna sanctuary. He kept me healthy by recommending good hydration, good diet, good rest, and early starts so we could finish our day’s trek ahead of any possible afternoon or evening thunderstorms. By the end of this trek, I felt like I could walk another week and wished I had more time to keep exploring the mountains. It was an awesome experience! By Mountain People also arranged for a short 2 day trip to Chitwan, with local guided safaris, which was a great introduction the animal life of the terai lowlands. This was my first visit to Nepal and it was a wonderful success because of the great people who are By Mountain People. Thank you Susis, Gopal, and Govinda for helping me have such an outstanding vacation in Nepal. I plan on taking another trip with By Mountain People next year.
aliat1103
aliat1103
12/03/2019
Khopra Danda Trek I met Govinda by chance when I sat down for lunch in Pokhara, and little did I know the fortuitous chain of events that would ensue from this one small interaction. A couple of friends and I were planning an 8 day trek during our time in Nepal and were considering Mardi Himal or Poon Hill simply because they were the most talked about. However, Govinda introduced us to the idea of the Khopra Danda trek, and though he was happy to speak to us about the other treks, there was no mistaking his passion and enthusiasm for the unspoilt beauty of this trek. He kindly met with us to give us advice on the different hikes, and from there we communicated back and forth about our expectations of the hike we wanted to do, the time frame we were hoping to do it in, the challenges and obstacles we would meet, how prepared and fit we were for the hike, and so on and so forth. We had so many questions and needs (and dare I say demands), that Govinda and his team met graciously and with ease, helping us plan an itinerary that would fit into our time requirements without compromising on the quality of the hike and views, challenge us a little but keep us safe and healthy at the same time. Our guide, Susis, was undoubtedly an expert in his field, and he was very attentive to our needs to rest, eat and sleep. He pushed us to complete long days and challenging routes but also gave us the freedom to pace ourselves and rest as needed, all the while remaining positive and informative about our hike as well as Nepali life in general. The Khopra Danda trek itself was absolutely breathtaking and far too complex in its beauty to write in this review, but it was made even better by having a knowledgable guide who we could trust, and having an itinerary that was made to fit us like a glove. We have By Mountain People to thank for all these things, and I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you so much for making our time in Nepal so, so special!
Jasmine
Jasmine
01/03/2019
Namaste! It all has started with me wandering dusty streets of Thamel looking for a warm jacket, with the Annapurna map in one hand. When Govinda enthusiastically but ever so kindly asked if he can just check if Khopra Dada trek was on it. I was looking for a trek off the beaten track, Govinda had a trekking company. So we drew a plan. Being exposed to notorious trekking sales agents, guides and guides to be on the streets of Kathmandu I have struggled to trust one that I have only, and so accidently, just met. Nevertheless I ended up on an overnight bus to Pokhara with, as I was promised, the best guide, Susis by my side. The bus journey was also my choice as I am a low budget, long term traveller. The rest is the history as they say….or your future, if you wish;) I am back down from the mountains to write this review. Everything what was promised, was delivered to the greateat detail. Susis made me feel like a princess with his genuine care (even though I insisted to carry my own 10k backpack…) and attention. I am not used to trekking with a guide but I would have not learned all I did (and the mountain names and the elevations are his forte!) if it wasn’t for Susis. I had a wonderful time, trekked through a snowy and serene trail, visited small, unfrequented Nepalese villages and was the only tourist (and a guide of course!), who reached Khopra Dada in a week due to the heavy snowfall. Thank you Govinda and Susis!
Dutchies Abroad
Dutchies Abroad
27/02/2019
Awesome trek with the best people! By Mountain People is the best and most flexible trekking agency you’ll find in Nepal. Our plans changed multiple times, but Govinda and his team always came up with a solution that worked for us. Even during the trek itself, our plans changed. We were supposed to do a 5-day low altitude trekking, but during our trek, we decided we could go for something a bit more challenging. Mardi Himal High Camp was our new target! Unfortunately, due to altitude sickness, we didn’t make that, but we still had a great trip out in the mountains. During the trek, Govinda made sure we were safe. He always checked the kitchen of the places we ate and gave us advice on what (not) to have. He is very knowledgable about the area and told us lot’s of interesting information about the mountains and its villages. He arranged all the meals, accommodations and the jeep-drive for us and they even arranged hotels in both Kathmandu and Pokhara ánd the flight from Kathmandu to Pokhara. By Mountain People can create a travel itinerary that totally suits your style and wishes. In fact, we already booked our next adventure with them: a 10-day custom made trekking to Mohare and Khopra Danda in a month. We cannot wait for another great adventure with them!
By Mountain People on TripAdvisor

on Google

Gabriel Giannetakis
Gabriel Giannetakis
2020-02-22
Organised an incredible trip through Nepal: Gokyo Lake and EBC. Organised everything for us and made the entire experience smooth and unforgettable. Our guide Ganesh and our Porter Ganga were lifesavers – they helped us every step along the way, they are the reason we look back on a successful trip with such fondness. Bymountainpeople are perfect for anyone looking to trek in Nepal and be sure to ask for Ganesh!
bikesh lama
bikesh lama
2019-02-25
Great team! I will come back again.
Vishal Ghimire
Vishal Ghimire
2019-02-17
Trekking in Mustang was amazing. Well organized!
Anita Poudel
Anita Poudel
2019-02-06
Recently me and my family did a small hike called chisapani nagarkot. We had fun doing it. Service given by company was very good and the people affiliated with the agency is very loyal and dedicated. I heartly highly recommend By mountain people. Thanks

By Mountain People on Google

Leave a review

Are you ready for an adventure?

Get ready to explore the wonders of Nepal with us

×

Hello!

Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?